Mobileread
Surge in Library and eBook Borrowing in UK
#1  Thasaidon 04-22-2020, 05:09 AM
Look at this story on the BBC News website

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-52368191

I love it. So libraries are obsolete are they!

#2  Uncle Robin 04-22-2020, 05:39 AM
Quote Thasaidon
Look at this story on the BBC News website

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-52368191

I love it. So libraries are obsolete are they!
A very dear friend works at our local library, and although I almost never "walk through the doors", I'm a regular user. It's thanks to my local library that I don't really mind how pathetic Kobo's dictionaries are, because I have my library's OED subscription available on my phone, and you literally can't beat that.

#3  Nestonlady73 05-27-2020, 05:37 PM
I've been a library user since I was 7 years old and I'm now in my 70's.For most of those years I used the library in the traditional way i.e by borrowing books but nowadays I read e-books and e-magazines through my local library.I like to think that in this way I am supporting the library system as I have had so many years of enjoyment from our libraries

#4  Paperbackstash 05-28-2020, 04:15 PM