Mobileread
"Unfortunately, com.nook.partner has stopped" Glowlight 3
#1  hank 03-04-2018, 12:37 PM
Well, now what's this new madness?

Popped up after I'd had the Nook set aside for a while with a book open.

The only option offered was 'OK" and that didn't dismiss the larger popup message box that says "Unfortunately, com.nook.partner has stopped"

Trying to power cycle the Nook finally got it to restart -- although the "Unfortunately" box stays on top so even selecting shutdown was hard to accomplish.

The only mention I find of that error message is from someone who was renaming files and, as he put it, bricked his Nook but it wouldn't even be useful as a brick.

This stuff worries me. Did BN lay off their Nook programmer, or is she or he still working on this operating system?

#2  Calenorn 03-05-2018, 07:39 AM
Hello Hank,

I wouldn't worry too much about that error. I'm no expert, but it sounds like one of the background processes got hung up. Short of turning the device off, some other things to try would be a long press on the "n" button (as if to turn the light on or off), or to sync the device. I don't know if other android devices are so touchy, but I try to remember that this little gadget isn't a PC.

#3  ZodWallop 03-05-2018, 10:07 AM
My experience with the Nook ST tells me that this current iteration of Nook software is just buggy.

My old Nook more stable than my Kobo. And while I haven't had the problems others have had with the Glowlight 3, it is very slow when not in a book and I have had issues with it jumping back to home right after opening a book.

I can't help but wonder if the bugginess in their current software has to do with their behind the scenes financial woes.

#4  rcentros 03-06-2018, 12:17 AM
Quote ZodWallop
My experience with the Nook ST tells me that this current iteration of Nook software is just buggy.