Mystery and Crime Ashdown, Clifford: The Complete Adventures of Romney Pringle; v1
#1  Pulpmeister 12-03-2018, 12:48 AM
Twelve short stories of the very dubious Victorian era "private investigator" Romney Pringle, the creation of R. Austin Freeman (1860-1943) and J J Pitcairn (1860-1936) under the pseudonym Clifford Ashdown. The first six stories were collected in "The Adventures of Romney Pringle" in 1902, but the remaining six were only published as a book as late as 1970.

This edition contains all 12 stories:

1. The Assyrian Rejuvenator
2. The Foreign Office Despatch
3. The Chicago Heiress
4. The Lizard's Scale
5. The Paste Diamonds
6. The Kailyard Novel
7. The Submarine Boat
8. The Kimblerley Fugitive
9. The Silkworms of Florence
10. The Box of Specie
11. The Silver Ingots
12. The House of Detention
This work is assumed to be in the Life+70 public domain OR the copyright holder has given specific permission for distribution. Copyright laws differ throughout the world, and it may still be under copyright in some countries. Before downloading, please check your country's copyright laws. If the book is under copyright in your country, do not download or redistribute this work.

To report a copyright violation you can contact us here.
[epub] The Complete Adventures of Romn - Clifford Ashdown.epub (331.7 KB, 160 views)

Today's Posts | Search this Thread | Login | Register