Mobileread
PocketBook Inkpad Color (PB741)
#1  Kory 02-23-2021, 10:07 AM
I ordered one on the first day of was available on Amazon and received it yesterday.

It may not be the perfect color device, but it is still a significant upgrade for me over my Kindle Paperwhite (G1).

I've put a bunch of books on it and some magazines and I'm pleased with the look so far. I'm still learning the device.

I tried inserting a micro SD card with a capacity of 128gb (smallest I have) and it recognized it as only having 66mb. So I'll have to order 32gb card. Not that it is urgent. The settings day it has 14,074mb total with 13,069mb free.
20210222_114906.jpg 

#2  Nicolay77 02-23-2021, 10:31 AM
Great info, I am waiting to see if Kobo launches a similar device before I press the buy button.

Does it have an aligned justification setting?

#3  nhedgehog 02-23-2021, 10:52 AM
Try formating it FAT32.

#4  totasenior 02-23-2021, 10:54 AM
@Kory
I suggest you read the comments on the link here:
https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=324501

#5  Pajamaman 02-23-2021, 11:35 AM
If you have time, I would like to see some pictures of color comics, pure text books, and also books with both color images and text.

#6  Nicolay77 02-23-2021, 12:25 PM
Another question

How is the .cbz / .cbr support?

#7  rantanplan 02-23-2021, 03:46 PM
Quote Kory
I tried inserting a micro SD card with a capacity of 128gb (smallest I have) and it recognized it as only having 66mb. So I'll have to order 32gb card. Not that it is urgent. The settings day it has 14,074mb total with 13,069mb free.
Windows will by default format everything larger than 32gb as exfat. Exfat is a file system that requires licensing, thus not available everywhere.