Mobileread
Fantasy Merritt, A.: Dwellers in the Mirage. v1. 29 May 07
#1  Dr. Drib 05-29-2007, 12:32 PM
Another great fantasy novel and an incredible read. I have some incredible covers for each Book on this one.

Here's what one person wrote:

"Very much in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs and H. Rider Haggard, Merritt was one of the early avatars of swords & sorcery fantasy novels. He emerged from the pulp magazines of the 30s and 40s to write novels which went on to influence a generation after him."

I hope you enjoy this.

Let me know if any problems exist, please, and I'll fix them.


Don
This work is assumed to be in the Life+70 public domain OR the copyright holder has given specific permission for distribution. Copyright laws differ throughout the world, and it may still be under copyright in some countries. Before downloading, please check your country's copyright laws. If the book is under copyright in your country, do not download or redistribute this work.

To report a copyright violation you can contact us here.
[lrf] Dwellers in the Mirage.lrf (660.3 KB, 763 views)
Reply 

#2  tsgreer 05-29-2007, 01:13 PM
Oh very fun! I've never heard of this guy, so looking forward to trying this book out! Thanks!!
Reply 

#3  Roy White 06-01-2007, 12:02 AM
This is way cool. Donald Grant publishers unearhted his books abd published the moon pool and the face in the abyss. Both are great. Now I'm getting these too.

This Sony Reader is sweet! Free books!
Reply 

#4  Dr. Drib 06-01-2007, 02:33 AM
Quote Roy White
This is way cool. Donald Grant publishers unearhted his books abd published the moon pool and the face in the abyss. Both are great. Now I'm getting these too.

This Sony Reader is sweet! Free books!

Hey! Thanks, as i'm a book collector. Back in the 70s, I collected Grant's books when they started publishing the Conan books in hardcover.

Don
Reply 

#5  Roy White 06-01-2007, 09:39 PM
Donald Grant is great. I wish we could get the Kane books by Karl Edward Wagner in Sony Reader format.

Any clue?
Reply 

#6  Dr. Drib 06-01-2007, 10:56 PM
I love Karl Edward Wagner's stuff and actually have them on my GEB 1100 reader. I suppose I could run them through BD and put them on my Reader. However - to the best of my knowlege - they are NOT available for upload on this website due to copyright restrictions.

I read Wagner's stuff back in the early 70s, when I was just getting into sword and sorcery as a nutural outgrowth of my infatuation with Robert E. Howard and Fritz Leiber.

Anyway, I wish I could make his work available here.


Don
Reply 

#7  Roy White 06-02-2007, 02:06 AM
Well then.. Where did you buy the e-files you have of his and do you think BD would convert them? I fugure if I buy the files and then dont share them with anyone I can convert them.. Am I wrong?
Reply 

#8  HarryT 06-02-2007, 04:40 AM
Quote Dr. Drib
I love Karl Edward Wagner's stuff and actually have them on my GEB 1100 reader. I suppose I could run them through BD and put them on my Reader. However - to the best of my knowlege - they are NOT available for upload on this website due to copyright restrictions.
I'm afraid that's absolutely right. Wagner lived from 1945 until 1994, so his books will not enter the public domain anywhere in the world until 2064 .
Reply 

Today's Posts | Search this Thread | Login | Register