Mobileread
Newbie text to epub conversion
#1  michaelbr 11-28-2020, 06:57 AM
I'm new to calibre and conversion, I'm trying to gather some pages/information from website and put them together into an "epub" ebook. I've tried to use the default setting in calibre to convert, unfortunately it didn't work. Tried to search on internet tutorials/youtube explaining it, and found very few tutorials available for this topic. Can someone please give me an hint where to start to learn this topic?

The trouble I'm having in converting is this,
original text:
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

Mauris gravida urna ac vulputate efficitur. Duis ultrices

nisl id tempor ultricies. Ut feugiat metus a ornare aliquam.

Integer vel accumsan elit, in facilisis libero.

Vestibulum mollis justo ut dictum tempor. Maecenas euismod

dui sed feugiat auctor. Aenean at accumsan mauris.

after conversion:
<p class="calibre2">Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. </p>

<p class="calibre2">Mauris gravida urna ac vulputate efficitur. Duis ultrices </p>

<p class="calibre2">nisl id tempor ultricies. Ut feugiat metus a ornare aliquam. </p>

<p class="calibre2">Integer vel accumsan elit, in facilisis libero.</p>

<p class="calibre2">Vestibulum mollis justo ut dictum tempor. Maecenas euismod </p>

<p class="calibre2">dui sed feugiat auctor. Aenean at accumsan mauris. </p>

It seems for some reason, the webpage generated linebreak after each line instead of end of paragraph. It seems not too complicate to solve but I have no clue how.

#2  itimpi 11-28-2020, 07:39 AM
You probably want to enable the heuristics processing option for conversions that have that problem.

#3  Doitsu 11-28-2020, 07:52 AM
Quote michaelbr
I'm new to calibre and conversion, I'm trying to gather some pages/information from website and put them together into an "epub" ebook.
You also might want to check out dotepub.

#4  michaelbr 11-28-2020, 08:21 AM
Quote Doitsu