Mobileread
Sansa Clip Comparison
#1  tubemonkey 10-20-2014, 11:30 AM
Sansa Clip -- not sure which one to get? Here's a breakdown of all seven generations. Pay particular attention to the features that are NOT supported.

Home | Forums | Store | Support --- Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Press | Wiki

SanDisk Clip Sport Go --> no mSD

SanDisk Clip Sport Plus --> no mSD

SanDisk Clip Jam

Discontinued Models

SanDisk History

#2  glos 10-20-2014, 12:11 PM
I have a couple of questions, maybe they're stupid but i'm really not an expert... sorry
mSDHC slot (up to 32GB) -> are we sure, has anyone tried a bigger one even if they say it isn't supported?
Can they play (and support all the special properties of) m4b files?
If I ever get a new mp3 player it would be a substitute for my 120gb ipod classic, so I need a ton of space.. for my audiobooks (actually, mostly podfics), and most of them are very big m4b files (chapter breaks, covers and chapter title display, also they remember where you were).
Those are my 2 priorities, would a sansa be a good choice?

#3  jwhayn 10-20-2014, 02:20 PM
I love my Sansa Clip Zip but dislike the Clip Sport because I cannot figure out how to lock it when playing, thus allowing it to respond to unintended button presses when exercising. If you know how to lock it when in use, let me know.

#4  silverraven 10-21-2014, 08:24 AM
http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=6
The anything but ipod forum isn't as lively as it used to be, but there is still a lot of information in past threads.
S

#5  tubemonkey 10-21-2014, 10:26 AM
Quote glos
I have a couple of questions, maybe they're stupid but i'm really not an expert... sorry
mSDHC slot (up to 32GB) -> are we sure, has anyone tried a bigger one even if they say it isn't supported?
Can they play (and support all the special properties of) m4b files?